Tool pricing
Smith.ai AI Receptionist pricing (2026): plans, free trial, and who it's for
Smith.ai AI Receptionist is in our call answering (ai & live) category. Here is what it costs, what the free plan and trial include, and which crews it fits, read from the vendor's own page on Oct 17, 2026. Unknowns are marked unknown, never guessed.
Prices checked
Short answer
Smith.ai AI Receptionist pricing: Free (25 calls/mo); paid from $150/mo. Free plan: yes. Free trial: not stated. Fits solo owners and crews of 2–5 and 6–15 people, in all 12 trades we cover.
How much does Smith.ai AI Receptionist cost?
| Plan | Monthly price | Users included |
|---|---|---|
| Free | $0/mo | Not stated |
| Self-serve | $150/mo | Not stated |
Full pricing notes (vendor page, checked Oct 17, 2026): Free: 25 calls/mo ($3/call after). $150/mo (~$2/call); $500/mo done-for-you (~$1.67/call). Higher tiers listed.
Extra-user cost: Not published / not in our data.
Smith.ai AI Receptionist key facts
- Starting price
- Free (25 calls/mo); paid from $150/mo
- Free plan
- Yes
- Free trial
- Not stated
- Card needed to start
- Unknown
- Extra-user cost
- Not published / not in our data
- Spanish
- Not published (unknown)
- Crew size we match
- solo owners and crews of 2–5 and 6–15 people
- Trades we match
- all 12 trades we cover
- What it does
- AI call answering, lead capture
- Connects to (vendor-claimed)
- Zapier
- Source
- Vendor pricing page, checked · open vendor source
Who is Smith.ai AI Receptionist best for?
Best for
- Solo owners and crews of 2–5 and 6–15 people
- Trades: all 12 trades we cover
- Trying it for $0: it has a free plan
- Knowing the price up front: plan prices are published
Maybe not for
- Crews of 16+ people: outside the crew sizes we match it to
- Teams that need Spanish: no Spanish support published (unknown)
Crew-size and trade fit are our editorial judgment based on the vendor's positioning. Everything else comes from the vendor's page. Integrations and language support are vendor claims we have not tested.
What are the alternatives to Smith.ai AI Receptionist?
- Call answering (AI & live)RosieFrom $49/mo (Professional, 250 minutes)Rosie pricing
- Call answering (AI & live)GoodcallFrom $79/mo (Starter)Goodcall pricing
- Call answering (AI & live)RubyFrom $250/mo (live receptionists)Ruby pricing
- Call answering (AI & live)ServiceAgent.aiFree (Launch); paid from $49/moServiceAgent.ai pricing
Comparisons and guides that cover Smith.ai AI Receptionist
- Best AI answering service for contractors: Rosie vs Smith.ai vs Goodcall vs Ruby, plus free options.
- Best free software for a one-truck trade business: The $0 stack: listing, invoices, books, AI, call answering, website.
Smith.ai AI Receptionist FAQ
How much does Smith.ai AI Receptionist cost?
Free (25 calls/mo); paid from $150/mo, per the vendor page checked on Oct 17, 2026. Free: 25 calls/mo ($3/call after). $150/mo (~$2/call); $500/mo done-for-you (~$1.67/call). Higher tiers listed.
Does Smith.ai AI Receptionist have a free plan?
Yes. Smith.ai AI Receptionist has a free plan, per its vendor page.
Does Smith.ai AI Receptionist have a free trial?
Not stated. We did not find free-trial terms for Smith.ai AI Receptionist on its vendor page, but it has a free plan.
Is Smith.ai AI Receptionist available in Spanish?
Unknown. We have no published Spanish-support claim on record for Smith.ai AI Receptionist, so ask the vendor before you buy.
Who is Smith.ai AI Receptionist best for?
Smith.ai AI Receptionist fits solo owners and crews of 2–5 and 6–15 people, in all 12 trades we cover. It covers AI call answering and lead capture. Crew-size and trade fit are our editorial judgment based on the vendor's positioning.
No vendor paid for this page. Prices change; confirm on the vendor's site. See our methodology and disclosure.
Free newsletter
Get price-change alerts
One short email from Tools for the Trade when a tool you might use changes its price or plans. No spam, unsubscribe anytime.
Sent with Kit. We'll ask you to confirm by email first.