Tools for the Trade logoTools for the Trade

Tool pricing

Ruby pricing (2026): plans, free trial, and who it's for

Ruby is in our call answering (ai & live) category. Here is what it costs, what the free plan and trial include, and which crews it fits, read from the vendor's own page on Oct 17, 2026. Unknowns are marked unknown, never guessed.

Prices checked

Short answer

Ruby pricing: From $250/mo (live receptionists). Free plan: no. Free trial: not stated. Fits every crew size, from solo owners to 16+ people, in all 12 trades we cover.

How much does Ruby cost?

PlanMonthly priceUsers included
Entry$250/moNot stated

Full pricing notes (vendor page, checked Oct 17, 2026): Receptionist plans $250 / $395 / $720 / $1,725 per month; chat plans from $115/mo (10 chats).

Extra-user cost: Not published / not in our data.

Ruby key facts

Starting price
From $250/mo (live receptionists)
Free plan
No
Free trial
Not stated
Card needed to start
Unknown
Extra-user cost
Not published / not in our data
Spanish
24/7 Spanish and bilingual call handling available
Crew size we match
every crew size, from solo owners to 16+ people
Trades we match
all 12 trades we cover
What it does
live receptionists, call answering, chat
Connects to (vendor-claimed)
None listed / not checked
Source
Vendor pricing page, checked ยท open vendor source

Who is Ruby best for?

Best for

  • Every crew size, from solo owners to 16+ people
  • Trades: all 12 trades we cover
  • Spanish needs (vendor claim): 24/7 Spanish and bilingual call handling available
  • Knowing the price up front: plan prices are published

Maybe not for

  • Anyone who needs a $0 plan: there is no free plan

Crew-size and trade fit are our editorial judgment based on the vendor's positioning. Everything else comes from the vendor's page. Integrations and language support are vendor claims we have not tested.

What are the alternatives to Ruby?

Comparisons and guides that cover Ruby

Ruby FAQ

How much does Ruby cost?

From $250/mo (live receptionists), per the vendor page checked on Oct 17, 2026. Receptionist plans $250 / $395 / $720 / $1,725 per month; chat plans from $115/mo (10 chats).

Does Ruby have a free plan?

No. Ruby has no free plan in our data (checked Oct 17, 2026).

Does Ruby have a free trial?

Not stated. We did not find free-trial terms for Ruby on its vendor page.

Is Ruby available in Spanish?

Yes, per the vendor: 24/7 Spanish and bilingual call handling available.

Who is Ruby best for?

Ruby fits every crew size, from solo owners to 16+ people, in all 12 trades we cover. It covers live receptionists, call answering and chat. Crew-size and trade fit are our editorial judgment based on the vendor's positioning.

No vendor paid for this page. Prices change; confirm on the vendor's site. See our methodology and disclosure.

Free newsletter

Get price-change alerts

One short email from Tools for the Trade when a tool you might use changes its price or plans. No spam, unsubscribe anytime.

Sent with Kit. We'll ask you to confirm by email first.