Comparison
Housecall Pro vs ServiceTitan (2026): price, fit, and which to pick
Both run scheduling, dispatch, quotes, invoicing and payments for home-service businesses. The practical difference is who they are built for and how much they tell you about price before a sales call. Everything below was read from each vendor's own page on Oct 17, 2026; unknowns are marked unknown, never guessed.
Prices checked
Short answer
Housecall Pro publishes a starting price ($59/mo Basic, billed annually) and a 14-day free trial with no card. ServiceTitan publishes no prices and requires a sales demo. We match Housecall Pro to solo owners and crews of up to 15 people, and ServiceTitan to crews of 6 or more.
Housecall Pro vs ServiceTitan side by side
| Housecall Pro | ServiceTitan | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | From $59/mo (Basic, billed annually) | Not published (quote only) |
| Plans & pricing | Basic $59/mo billed annually. Essentials (5 users) and MAX (8 users, +$35/mo per extra user) prices did not render in a readable form on the vendor page. Card fees from 2.59%, bank payments 1%. 'CSR AI' sold separately. No long-term contracts. | No prices on the vendor pricing page; sales demo required. |
| Free plan | No | No |
| Free trial | 14 days (MAX plan); no card needed | Not stated |
| Extra users & fees | $35/mo per extra user or person (vendor); Card fees from 2.59%, bank payments 1%. | Not published / not in our data |
| Spanish | App and support in English and Spanish | Not published (unknown) |
| Crew size we match | solo owners and crews of 2–5 and 6–15 people | crews of 6–15 and 16+ people |
| Trades we match | 10 of the 12 trades we cover (not roofing or remodeling) | HVAC, plumbing, electrical, roofing, pest control, pool service and garage doors |
| Best for | Solo owners and crews of 2–5 and 6–15 people; Trades: 10 of the 12 trades we cover (not roofing or remodeling); Testing before you pay. Free trial: 14 days (MAX plan), no card needed | Crews of 6–15 and 16+ people; Trades: HVAC, plumbing, electrical, roofing, pest control, pool service and garage doors |
| Maybe not for | Crews of 16+ people: outside the crew sizes we match it to; Roofing or remodeling businesses: not a trade we match it to; Anyone who needs a $0 plan: there is no free plan | Solo owners or crews of 2–5 people: outside the crew sizes we match it to; Landscaping, cleaning, remodeling, painting or handyman businesses: not a trade we match it to; Anyone who needs a $0 plan: there is no free plan |
| Connects to (vendor-claimed) | QuickBooks, Google, Thumbtack, Zapier (MAX) | None listed / not checked |
| Price checked & source | · vendor pricing page | · vendor pricing page |
Which should you pick?
Pick Housecall Pro if…
- You want to start without a sales call: the Basic plan price ($59/mo, billed annually) is on the vendor page, and there are no long-term contracts (vendor).
- Your office or crew works in Spanish: Housecall Pro says its app and support run in English and Spanish.
- You want to try it before paying: Housecall Pro has a free trial: 14 days (MAX plan), no card needed; ServiceTitan: free trial not stated.
- You work solo: we match Housecall Pro to solo owners, and ServiceTitan to crews of 6–15 and 16+ people.
- You run a landscaping, cleaning, painting or handyman business: we match Housecall Pro to it, not ServiceTitan.
Pick ServiceTitan if…
- You run a larger shop (we match it to 6–15 and 16+ people) and are ready to take a sales demo to get a quote.
- You run a roofing business: ServiceTitan is the one of the two we match to roofing.
What we couldn't verify
- Housecall Pro: some plan prices (Essentials and MAX) were not readable on the vendor page.
- ServiceTitan's prices: price not published (quote only) on Oct 17, 2026.
- Whether ServiceTitan offers a free trial: not stated on the vendor page.
- ServiceTitan's Spanish support: nothing published that we found.
- Integrations and language support are vendor claims we have not tested.
Alternatives to Housecall Pro and ServiceTitan
- Scheduling, quotes & invoicing (all-in-one)JobberFrom $49/mo (Core, 1 user, no commitment)Jobber pricing
- Scheduling, quotes & invoicing (all-in-one)WorkizNot published in readable formWorkiz pricing
- Scheduling, quotes & invoicing (all-in-one)FieldEdgeNot published (quote only)FieldEdge pricing
- Scheduling, quotes & invoicing (all-in-one)Service FusionFrom $245/mo (Starter, monthly)Service Fusion pricing
Picks for your trade
Software by trade:HVAC · Plumbing · Electrical · Pest control · Pool service · Garage doors
Related comparisons
- Jobber vs Housecall Pro: Prices, Spanish support, and who should pick which.
- Jobber vs Workiz: Published prices vs quote-only, trials, Spanish call answering.
- Jobber vs ServiceTitan: Every plan price published vs a sales demo; solo-friendly vs built for bigger crews.
- Housecall Pro vs Workiz: A 14-day trial and a Spanish app vs a 7-day trial and Spanish/French AI call answering.
Housecall Pro vs ServiceTitan FAQ
Is Housecall Pro cheaper than ServiceTitan?
We can't say without a quote. Housecall Pro's published starting price is from $59/mo (Basic, billed annually); for ServiceTitan, price not published (quote only) on its pricing page (checked Oct 17, 2026). Ask ServiceTitan for a written quote for your crew size before you compare.
Do Housecall Pro and ServiceTitan have a free trial or free plan?
Housecall Pro: has no free plan; free trial: 14 days (MAX plan), no card needed. ServiceTitan: has no free plan; free trial not stated. Trial terms are from each vendor's page, checked Oct 17, 2026.
Which is better for a solo owner or a small crew, Housecall Pro or ServiceTitan?
We match Housecall Pro to solo owners and crews of 2–5 and 6–15 people, and ServiceTitan to crews of 6–15 and 16+ people. By trade, Housecall Pro fits 10 of the 12 trades we cover (not roofing or remodeling); ServiceTitan fits HVAC, plumbing, electrical, roofing, pest control, pool service and garage doors. Crew-size and trade fit are our editorial judgment based on each vendor's positioning.
Do Housecall Pro and ServiceTitan support Spanish?
Housecall Pro says: app and support in English and Spanish. ServiceTitan: no published Spanish claim on record, so ask before you buy. Language support is a vendor claim we have not tested.
What do Housecall Pro and ServiceTitan connect to?
Housecall Pro lists QuickBooks, Google, Thumbtack and Zapier (MAX); ServiceTitan lists no integrations in our data (vendor claims, not tested by us).
Sources (vendor pages): Housecall Pro (checked Oct 17, 2026) · ServiceTitan (checked Oct 17, 2026). Crew-size and trade fit are our editorial judgment. No vendor paid for this page. All comparisons · take the 6-question quiz.
Free newsletter
Get price-change alerts
One short email from Tools for the Trade when a tool you might use changes its price or plans. No spam, unsubscribe anytime.
Sent with Kit. We'll ask you to confirm by email first.