Tool pricing
Wave pricing (2026): plans, free trial, and who it's for
Wave is in our accounting & payments category. Here is what it costs, what the free plan and trial include, and which crews it fits, read from the vendor's own page on Oct 17, 2026. Unknowns are marked unknown, never guessed.
Prices checked
Short answer
Wave pricing: Free (Starter); Pro $19/mo. Free plan: yes. Free trial: not stated. Fits solo owners and crews of 2–5 people, in all 12 trades we cover.
How much does Wave cost?
| Plan | Monthly price | Users included |
|---|---|---|
| Starter | $0/mo | Not stated |
| Pro | $19/mo | Not stated |
Full pricing notes (vendor page, checked Oct 17, 2026): Starter $0 (card payments 2.9% + $0.60). Pro $19/mo or $190/yr (promo shown: $9.50/mo for 3 months).
Extra-user cost: Not published / not in our data.
Payment processing (vendor page): Starter $0 (card payments 2.9% + $0.60).
Wave key facts
- Starting price
- Free (Starter); Pro $19/mo
- Free plan
- Yes
- Free trial
- Not stated
- Card needed to start
- Unknown
- Extra-user cost
- Not published / not in our data
- Spanish
- Not published (unknown)
- Crew size we match
- solo owners and crews of 2–5 people
- Trades we match
- all 12 trades we cover
- What it does
- bookkeeping, invoicing, payments
- Connects to (vendor-claimed)
- None listed / not checked
- Source
- Vendor pricing page, checked · open vendor source
Who is Wave best for?
Best for
- Solo owners and crews of 2–5 people
- Trades: all 12 trades we cover
- Trying it for $0: it has a free plan
- Knowing the price up front: plan prices are published
Maybe not for
- Crews of 6–15 or 16+ people: outside the crew sizes we match it to
- Teams that need Spanish: no Spanish support published (unknown)
Crew-size and trade fit are our editorial judgment based on the vendor's positioning. Everything else comes from the vendor's page. Integrations and language support are vendor claims we have not tested.
What are the alternatives to Wave?
- Accounting & paymentsQuickBooks OnlineFrom $38/mo (Simple Start)QuickBooks Online pricing
- Accounting & paymentsSquare (Invoices & Payments)Free plan; Plus $49/mo per locationSquare pricing
- PayrollGusto$49/mo + $6 per person (Simple)Gusto pricing
Comparisons and guides that cover Wave
- Best free software for a one-truck trade business: The $0 stack: listing, invoices, books, AI, call answering, website.
Wave FAQ
How much does Wave cost?
Free (Starter); Pro $19/mo, per the vendor page checked on Oct 17, 2026. Starter $0 (card payments 2.9% + $0.60). Pro $19/mo or $190/yr (promo shown: $9.50/mo for 3 months).
Does Wave have a free plan?
Yes. Wave has a free plan, per its vendor page.
Does Wave have a free trial?
Not stated. We did not find free-trial terms for Wave on its vendor page, but it has a free plan.
Is Wave available in Spanish?
Unknown. We have no published Spanish-support claim on record for Wave, so ask the vendor before you buy.
Who is Wave best for?
Wave fits solo owners and crews of 2–5 people, in all 12 trades we cover. It covers bookkeeping, invoicing and payments. Crew-size and trade fit are our editorial judgment based on the vendor's positioning.
No vendor paid for this page. Prices change; confirm on the vendor's site. See our methodology and disclosure.
Free newsletter
Get price-change alerts
One short email from Tools for the Trade when a tool you might use changes its price or plans. No spam, unsubscribe anytime.
Sent with Kit. We'll ask you to confirm by email first.