Tool pricing
Claude pricing (2026): plans, free trial, and who it's for
Claude is in our free AI assistant category. Here is what it costs, what the free plan and trial include, and which crews it fits, read from the vendor's own page on Oct 17, 2026. Unknowns are marked unknown, never guessed.
Prices checked
Short answer
Claude pricing: Free; Pro $20/mo. Free plan: yes. Free trial: not stated. Fits every crew size, from solo owners to 16+ people, in all 12 trades we cover.
How much does Claude cost?
| Plan | Monthly price | Users included |
|---|---|---|
| Free | $0/mo | Not stated |
| Pro | $20/mo | 1 user |
Full pricing notes (vendor page, checked Oct 17, 2026): Free $0; Pro $20/mo monthly or $17/mo billed annually; Max from $100/mo; Team $25/seat monthly or $20 annually.
Extra-user cost: Not published / not in our data.
Claude key facts
- Starting price
- Free; Pro $20/mo
- Free plan
- Yes
- Free trial
- Not stated
- Card needed to start
- No
- Extra-user cost
- Not published / not in our data
- Spanish
- Not published (unknown)
- Crew size we match
- every crew size, from solo owners to 16+ people
- Trades we match
- all 12 trades we cover
- What it does
- writing quotes & emails, marketing copy, answers
- Connects to (vendor-claimed)
- None listed / not checked
- Source
- Vendor pricing page, checked ยท open vendor source
Who is Claude best for?
Best for
- Every crew size, from solo owners to 16+ people
- Trades: all 12 trades we cover
- Trying it for $0: it has a free plan
- Knowing the price up front: plan prices are published
Maybe not for
- Teams that need Spanish: no Spanish support published (unknown)
Crew-size and trade fit are our editorial judgment based on the vendor's positioning. Everything else comes from the vendor's page. Integrations and language support are vendor claims we have not tested.
What are the alternatives to Claude?
- Free AI assistantsChatGPTFree; Go $8/mo; Plus $20/moChatGPT pricing
- Free AI assistantsGoogle GeminiFree; AI Plus $4.99/mo; AI Pro $19.99/moGoogle Gemini pricing
- Call answering (AI & live)RosieFrom $49/mo (Professional, 250 minutes)Rosie pricing
Comparisons and guides that cover Claude
- Best free software for a one-truck trade business: The $0 stack: listing, invoices, books, AI, call answering, website.
Claude FAQ
How much does Claude cost?
Free; Pro $20/mo, per the vendor page checked on Oct 17, 2026. Free $0; Pro $20/mo monthly or $17/mo billed annually; Max from $100/mo; Team $25/seat monthly or $20 annually.
Does Claude have a free plan?
Yes. Claude has a free plan, per its vendor page.
Does Claude have a free trial?
Not stated. We did not find free-trial terms for Claude on its vendor page, but it has a free plan.
Is Claude available in Spanish?
Unknown. We have no published Spanish-support claim on record for Claude, so ask the vendor before you buy.
Who is Claude best for?
Claude fits every crew size, from solo owners to 16+ people, in all 12 trades we cover. It covers writing quotes & emails, marketing copy and answers. Crew-size and trade fit are our editorial judgment based on the vendor's positioning.
No vendor paid for this page. Prices change; confirm on the vendor's site. See our methodology and disclosure.
Free newsletter
Get price-change alerts
One short email from Tools for the Trade when a tool you might use changes its price or plans. No spam, unsubscribe anytime.
Sent with Kit. We'll ask you to confirm by email first.