Tools for the Trade logoTools for the Trade

Tool pricing

ChatGPT pricing (2026): plans, free trial, and who it's for

ChatGPT is in our free AI assistant category. Here is what it costs, what the free plan and trial include, and which crews it fits, read from the vendor's own page on Oct 17, 2026. Unknowns are marked unknown, never guessed.

Prices checked

Short answer

ChatGPT pricing: Free; Go $8/mo; Plus $20/mo. Free plan: yes. Free trial: not stated. Fits every crew size, from solo owners to 16+ people, in all 12 trades we cover.

How much does ChatGPT cost?

PlanMonthly priceUsers included
Free$0/moNot stated
Plus$20/mo1 user

Full pricing notes (vendor page, checked Oct 17, 2026): Free $0; Go $8/mo; Plus $20/mo; Business $25/user/mo monthly or $20 billed annually (2+ users). OpenAI says it plans to test ads in Free and Go in the US.

Extra-user cost: Not published / not in our data.

ChatGPT key facts

Starting price
Free; Go $8/mo; Plus $20/mo
Free plan
Yes
Free trial
Not stated
Card needed to start
No
Extra-user cost
Not published / not in our data
Spanish
Not published (unknown)
Crew size we match
every crew size, from solo owners to 16+ people
Trades we match
all 12 trades we cover
What it does
writing quotes & emails, marketing copy, answers
Connects to (vendor-claimed)
None listed / not checked
Source
Vendor pricing page (read via search snippet; direct fetch blocked), checked ยท open vendor source

Who is ChatGPT best for?

Best for

  • Every crew size, from solo owners to 16+ people
  • Trades: all 12 trades we cover
  • Trying it for $0: it has a free plan
  • Knowing the price up front: plan prices are published

Maybe not for

  • Teams that need Spanish: no Spanish support published (unknown)

Crew-size and trade fit are our editorial judgment based on the vendor's positioning. Everything else comes from the vendor's page. Integrations and language support are vendor claims we have not tested.

What are the alternatives to ChatGPT?

Comparisons and guides that cover ChatGPT

ChatGPT FAQ

How much does ChatGPT cost?

Free; Go $8/mo; Plus $20/mo, per the vendor page checked on Oct 17, 2026. Free $0; Go $8/mo; Plus $20/mo; Business $25/user/mo monthly or $20 billed annually (2+ users). OpenAI says it plans to test ads in Free and Go in the US.

Does ChatGPT have a free plan?

Yes. ChatGPT has a free plan, per its vendor page.

Does ChatGPT have a free trial?

Not stated. We did not find free-trial terms for ChatGPT on its vendor page, but it has a free plan.

Is ChatGPT available in Spanish?

Unknown. We have no published Spanish-support claim on record for ChatGPT, so ask the vendor before you buy.

Who is ChatGPT best for?

ChatGPT fits every crew size, from solo owners to 16+ people, in all 12 trades we cover. It covers writing quotes & emails, marketing copy and answers. Crew-size and trade fit are our editorial judgment based on the vendor's positioning.

No vendor paid for this page. Prices change; confirm on the vendor's site. See our methodology and disclosure.

Free newsletter

Get price-change alerts

One short email from Tools for the Trade when a tool you might use changes its price or plans. No spam, unsubscribe anytime.

Sent with Kit. We'll ask you to confirm by email first.